Search This Blog

Awards January to march 2014



  • The activists who were chosen for the National Communal Harmony Award 2013 in the individual category – Dr. Mohinder Singh and Dr. Radhakrishnan
  • The Mumbai based organization working to promote peace, secularism and communal harmony, which was chosen for the National Communal Harmony Award 2013 in the organisation category – Centre for Study of Society and Secularism (CSSS)
  • The Indian author who was awarded the fourth DSC Prize for South Asian Literature for the year 2014 for his book Chronicle of a Corpse Bearer (at the Jaipur Literature Festival) – Cyrus Mistry
  • The Union Minister of Petroleum, Natural Gas and Environment who was presented with Pandit Haridutt Sharma Award – Shri Veerappa Moily
  • The social activists who were awarded the International Gandhi Award 2013 instituted by Gandhi Memorial Leprosy Foundation for making outstanding contributions in the field of leprosy to eradicate the disease through treatment, training and research. – Dr. Vijaykumar Vinayak Dongre and Professor Zhang Guocheng
  • The first female amputee in the world to scale Mt. Everest and also the first Indian amputee to climb Mt Everest who was awarded the Amazin                   ian Award instituted by Times Now channel – Ms. Arunima Sinha
  • The contemporary poet and thinker in Odia Literature who was awarded the 26th Moorti Devi Award by the Vice President Mr. Hamid Ansari – Shri Haraprasad Das
  • The noted string-theorist of the Department of Physics, Harish-Chandra Research Institute (HRI), Allahabad, who was chosen for the 23rd G.D. Birla Award for Scientific Research for 2013. – Prof. Rajesh Gopakumar
  • The noted Hindi writer who was chosen for the prestigious Saraswati Samman 2013 by KK Birla Foundation for his book Dhool Paudho Par – Govind Mishra
  • CNN-IBN senior editor and anchor who was awarded the prestigious Chameli Devi award for outstanding journalism – Anubha Bhonsle
  • The Czech priest who was chosen for the Templeton Prize 2014, instituted by the Templeton Foundation to honour a living person who has made an exceptional contribution to affirming life's spiritual dimension – Tomas Hali
  • The Indian writer who was awarded the Windham Campbell Literature Prize in the non-fiction category – Pankaj Mishra
  • The eminent Gandhian and environmentalist who was chosen for the Gandhi Peace Prize 2013 – Chandi Prasad Bhatt
  • The acid attack victim from India who was honoured with the International Women of Courage Award by the United States – Laxmi

Share on Google Plus


MPSCinfoPORTAL. Powered by Blogger.